Can’t sleep…

it’s 2:17 am and i cant sleep , just got done feeding little man his bottle and he’s out like a light and now mommy who was once tired cannot get back to sleep…. usually when that happends i clean or catch up on things that i couldnt finish or do during the day and is impossible to do with the kids around like wash the floors .

This brings me to an old memory of mine about my mom . My mom was on top of it all , our house was always neat and tidy and everynight i remember her getting her cleaning supplys out , even on some nights she would drag the floor buffer out and buff the floors . She would sometimes be up til like 5am cleaning and then up at 6am to pack lunchs and get us up for school , dressed , fed and ready to bring us to the bus stop by 8am. She never rested cuz as soon as i’d get home from school , there she was scrubbing something while dinner cooked. The house always smelled so nice and when i got home and my dad’s mom was over i knew that when i walked into my bedroom it would be competly different , cleaned out and organised , man i miss thoses days. Ok now you are all probably like, what a spoiled brat…. No no no no no …. believe me my mom kept me in line with chores and everything i had to do . From time to time she did my room, so what? i kept it tidy and it motivated me to keep it clean once they were done placing everything … sometimes id come home and my room was no longer my room and they would switch bed rooms around, my brother would get my old room and i would get my parents room and they would have my brothers room ….

My mom rocked the night cleaning though , i dont know how she did it ( ok so i do , its a pill called wake ups lol ) But still the woman did it all ! and still woke up the next morning with a smile on her face and she would repeat her ”night” ritual every day….

So now i sit here its 2:28am , im still not tired…. so im gonna go have a smoke and then im going to wash theses dirty floors…. times like theses i wish i could go back to my mom’s night time ritual cleaning , id get up with her and help her out and learn a thing or two ….Thinking of it … i was pretty spoiled … hehe

Goodnight !!!

Leave a comment